Solvency 2

The OFI Group is constantly adapting to give investors subject to Solvency 2 the necessary support connected to the requirements of the three pillars of this regulation. It broadens its knowledge through active regulatory monitoring and benefits from daily communication with more than 120 clients within this Directive’s remit.

Market SCR taken into account according to different levels of expectation

The documented method used by the OFI Group to calculate the market SCR is incorporated in all of its tools. The calculation results can be seen in the principal funds’ monthly reports, and will very soon be available for the management mandate scope.
OFI AM’s managers all have access to SCR simulation functionalities in the management tool, to manage a market SCR budget or one of its modules. The OFI Group’s experts are therefore able to help investors to calculate and analyse the market SCR of their global portfolios and their sensitivities, from a regulatory viewpoint, to challenge their own calculations, or for monitoring purposes.

Exhaustive data on mutual funds and mandates inventories

The production of enhanced inventories in Tripartite format (e.g. Club Ampère) has been automated to ensure that delivery times are in line with clients’ needs. Investors’ data quality requirements are able to be met thanks to completeness and consistency checks, including for investments in external mutual funds.
The transmission of all of the information necessary to produce the required new QRTs (Quantitative Reporting Templates) and national specific templates is ensured for the management mandate scopes.
The Group’s teams are also able to extend these systems to all investments, in a format compatible with market systems (such as Vega, Effisoft and Addactis) for the provision of specific services.

Additional services to meet pillar 2 requirements

In addition to providing TPT (Tripartite Template) inventory and market SCR calculation services, OFI AM’s experts may monitor financial risks for the global asset scope, to help investors to adjust their investments to the level of risk that is acceptable to them.
OFI AM is also able to review long-term investment policies subject to accounting income and/or market SCR constraints using a stochastic simulation tool. Specific scenario-based analyses may also be carried out to contribute to an ORSA process.
Lastly, some clients receive assistance with specialised training for directors or operational staff.

Compliance with subcontracting requirements

OFI AM provides its clients with a comprehensive “Solvency 2 subcontracting pack” validated by an external organisation. This pack can be used to confirm the reliability expected of an asset submanager with regard to the prerequisites set out in article 49 of the Directive.
Investors are also provided with the updated documentation on the methodologies developed by the OFI Group (including calculations, ratings and CIC classifications) and the legal framework appropriate for the disclosure of market data from suppliers.

Solvabilité 2

Le Groupe OFI s’adapte en permanence pour apporter aux investisseurs soumis à Solvabilité 2 l’accompagnement nécessaire en lien avec les besoins des trois piliers de cette réglementation. Il s’enrichit d’une veille règlementaire active et bénéficie d’échanges quotidiens avec plus de 120 clients soumis à cette Directive.

Une prise en compte du SCR marché adaptée à différents niveaux d’attente

La méthodologie documentée du calcul du SCR marché du Groupe OFI est déployée dans tous ses outils. Son résultat est accessible au sein des reporting mensuels des principaux fonds, et sera très prochainement disponible sur le périmètre des mandats de gestion.
Tout gérant d’OFI AM dispose de fonctionnalités de simulations de SCR dans l’outil de gestion pour piloter un budget de SCR marché ou l’un de ses modules. Les experts du Groupe OFI peuvent ainsi accompagner les investisseurs dans le calcul et l’analyse du SCR marché de leur portefeuille global et de ses sensibilités dans une optique règlementaire, de challenge de leur propre calcul, ou de monitoring.

Des données exhaustives sur les inventaires des OPC et mandats

La production des inventaires enrichis selon le format Tripartite (ex AMPERE) a été automatisée pour assurer des délais de livraison en cohérence avec les besoins des clients. Des contrôles d’exhaustivité et de cohérence permettent de satisfaire aux attentes des investisseurs en matière de qualité des données, y compris sur les investissements en OPC externes.
La transmission de tous les éléments d’informations requis pour établir les nouveaux QRT et états nationaux spécifiques exigibles est assurée sur les périmètres des mandats de gestion.
Les équipes du Groupe sont également en mesure d’étendre ces dispositifs à l’ensemble des placements, au format des outils de Place (Vega, Effisoft, Addactis,..) dans le cadre de prestations spécifiques.

Des services complémentaires pouvant répondre aux besoins du pilier 2

Au-delà des prestations d’inventaires TPT et de calcul de SCR marché, les experts d’OFI AM peuvent réaliser un suivi des risques financiers sur le périmètre global des actifs pour aider les investisseurs à ajuster leurs investissements en fonction du niveau de risque acceptable pour eux.
En complément, OFI AM propose d’étudier les politiques d’investissement de long terme, sous contrainte de revenus comptables et/ou de SCR marché grâce à un outil de simulation stochastique. Des analyses spécifiques par scénarii peuvent ainsi être menées pour contribuer à une démarche ORSA.
Enfin, certains clients sont accompagnés dans le cadre de formations spécialisées à destination d’administrateurs ou d’opérationnels.

Le respect des exigences en matière de sous-traitance

OFI AM met à la disposition de ses clients un « kit sous-traitance Solvabilité 2 » exhaustif qui a été validé par un organisme externe. Il permet d’attester la fiabilité attendue d’un délégataire de gestion d’actifs au regard des prérequis figurant dans l’article 49 de la Directive.

Les investisseurs disposent également de la documentation actualisée des méthodologies développées par le Groupe OFI (calculs, notations, classification CIC,..) et l’encadrement juridique approprié de la diffusion de données de marché des fournisseurs.